School Admission Policy (extract from the document)

The Admissions Policy is aimed to provide equal opportunities for students seeking admission to Miras International School. The School enrolls only those students for whom there are appropriate educational programmes. The School admits learners with mild-learning difficulties only on a case by case basis and in compliance with the SEN Policy. The school does not have the facilities to admit learners with severe physical disabilities. If a student has health problems (see paragraph 11) the school reserves the right to make a decision about the student placement in Miras International School, Nur-Sultan on a case by case basis. Admission is based on entrance test results, reports, references from a previous school, interview with the prospective student and vacancy availability in the targeted class. All admission procedures are transparent and fully explained to the parents of prospective students. Prior to being considered for admission to the School, parents must fill in an application form and submit all documentation as required by the Admission’s Officer.

Terms of admission

  1. Miras International School, Nur-Sultan adheres to the Admission Policy when making decision on the admittance of students.
  2. Any student may enter Miras International School, Nur-Sultan, regardless of his/her previous place of study and residence on condition that the under mentioned requirements are fulfilled.
  3. The age of the students entering the Pre-school must correspond to established requirements of Miras International School, Nur-Sultan (see appendix 1)
  4. Pre-school groups are formed on the basis of the waiting list at the end of May/beginning of June.
  5. Students are admitted to Pre-school, KG, Primary and Secondary school during the year whenever there are available vacancies.
  6. Students are admitted to the DP in accordance with the admission calendar.
  7. Students are admitted to school based on the admission exams results, positive results in a previous educational institution and the availability of places.
  8. In particular cases, the Admissions Committee has a right to have an additional interview with the applicant so as to make a final decision regarding enrolment.
  9. For a student who achieves not less than 50% out of the maximum score, the Admissions Committee has a right to recommend the student to be enrolled with a probation period of one semester. At the end of the probation period, a case conference will be held to discuss whether to complete or prolong the probation period. Parents are informed about the decision by letter from the school.
  10. The Admissions Committee has a right to permit the retaking of an admission test which was not passed satisfactorily, after a minimum interval of two weeks after the first test.
  11. The state of the students’ health is considered when being enrolled. The following medical conditions may hinder a student’s enrolment:
    • demonstration of severe mental intellectual challenges and/or severe intellectual and emotional behavior conditions;
    • diseases connected with abnormalities of the nervous system such as epilepsy and related conditions;
    • physically challenged children, who are in need of special care;
    • various chronic diseases which may cause difficulties in mastering the material and the handling of an increased learning load.
    The School can admit students with special educational needs for those who are able to work within normal lessons, with some additional support from teachers and teaching assistants.
    In some cases, the School can recommend to parents to employ an assistant to support their child. The School reserves the right to terminate the contract where parents fail to disclose important health information which can the affect learning process.
  12. It is possible to be prioritized for enrolment in the Pre-school/KG/Primary and Secondary Schools whenever there are available vacancies if:
    • The students are from other schools of the Nursultan Nazarbayev Educational Foundation;
    • The children’s parents are the staff of affiliated companies.
  13. Parents/Guardians may appeal for the retake of the admission exams within the first week of receiving the results of the admission exam. This must be considered within the three days by the relevant subject committee.
  14. Students who wish to enter Miras International School with limited knowledge and understanding of any of the working languages of the School are recommended to attend an intensive language course programme, provided by school specialists. After successful completion, a student can join mainstream classes. The School will develop an individual timetable that will allow the student to attend ART, PE, Dance and Music lessons within mainstream classes, and provide individual extra paid language classes.
  15. Students from schools in the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) are enrolled in the same way as local students. Students with non-CIS passports are entitled to participate in the programme provided for overseas students.
  16. Enrolment of students to the Pre-school/KG/Primary/Secondary School is done only on condition that the parents provide all the necessary documents.
  17. A student is admitted to Preschool following the provision of medical documents such as "Health Passport", the Vaccinations’ Card and recommendations made by the psychologists, following interviews with the student.
  18. Students who enter the KG (age 5 by 1 Sept) and Grade 1 (age 6 by 1 Sept) have an interview with the psychologist to define the level of the student’s abilities.
  19. Students who live out of Nur-Sultan and wish to enter Miras International School should provide contact details of their school administrator for receiving a copy of the admissions test and list of required documents.
  20. There is an adaptation period after which either party, parent or school, has the right to ask for a “case conference” to discuss how best to help the student about an apparent learning problem. Recommendations to consult with outside agencies may be made to the family.

ПОЛИТИКА ПРИЕМА (выдержка)

Политика зачисления направлена на предоставление равных возможностей для студентов, желающих обучаться в Международной школе «Мирас». Школа зачисляет лишь тех студентов, для которых программы обучения являются подходящими. Школа принимает учащихся с проблемами в обучении в соответствии с Политикой Особых Образовательных Потребностей. Школа не имеет должного оснащения для обучения детей с серьёзными физическими ограничениями. В случае, если студент имеет серьезные проблемы со здоровьем (см. Пункт 11), школа имеет право отказать в принятии студента в Международную школу «Мирас» г. Нур-Султан. Процесс зачисления основывается на результатах вступительного теста, отзывов, справок с предыдущей школы, результатах интервью с потенциальным студентом, а также наличии свободных мест в определённом классе. Все процедуры зачисления прозрачны. Родители потенциального студента должны заполнить Заявление-анкету и предоставить все необходимые документы, согласно утвержденного перечня.

Условия зачисления

  1. Международная Школа «Мирас», г Нур-Султан придерживается Политики приема при принятии решения о зачислении студента.
  2. Каждый студент может поступить в Международную Школу «Мирас» в г. Нур-Султан в независимости от его/её предыдущего места обучения и проживания при условии, что упомянутые ниже требования будут выполнены.
  3. Возраст потенциального воспитанника, поступающего в Детский сад, должен соответствовать установленным требованиям Международной школы «Мирас» города Нур-Султан. (смотрите приложение 1)
  4. Группы детского сада формируются в июне.
  5. Процесс зачисления в Детский сад, Предшколу,Начальную и Среднюю школы проходит в течение учебного года в случае, если имеются свободные места.
  6. В Дипломную Программу студенты принимаются в соответствии с календарём приема.
  7. Студенты принимаются в школу на основании результатов вступительных экзаменов, положительных результатов в предыдущем учебном заведении, а также при наличии свободных мест.
  8. В отдельных случаях Приёмная комиссия имеет право на проведение дополнительного интервью с поступающим, чтобы принять окончательное решение относительно зачисления.
  9. Студенты, достигшие значения менее 50% от максимально возможного результата могут быть рекомендованы на зачисление с испытательным сроком длительностью до одного семестра. В конце испытательного срока будет организован педагогический Совет на котором будет рассмотрен вопрос о завершении или продлении испытательного срока. Родители будут проинформированы о решении письмом от школы.
  10. Приёмная комиссия имеет право на разрешение пересдачи вступительного экзамена с неудовлетворительным результатом, но не ранее, чем через две недели после первого тестирования.
  11. При зачислении рассматривается состояние здоровья ребёнка. Далее представлен список медицинских показаний, могущих препятствовать поступлению ребёнка в учебное заведение:
    • Наличие серьёзных интеллектуальных проблем и/или серьёзных отклонений интеллектуального и поведенческого характера;
    • Заболевания нервной системы, такие как эпилепсия и другие;
    • Ограниченные физические возможности;
    • Различные хронические заболевания, могущие стать причиной плохого усвоения материала и увеличения нагрузки в процессе учёбы.
    Школа может принять студентов со специальными образовательными потребностями только в случае, если они способны обучаться в условиях школы полного дня, с незначительной поддержкой учителей и ассистентов. В некоторых случаях школа может порекомендовать родителям нанять ассистента для поддержки их ребенка. Школа оставляет за собой право прекратить действие Договора на обучение в одностороннем порядке, если родители вовремя не сообщили важную информацию относительно проблемы со здоровьем ребёнка.
  12. Возможность стать приоритетным кандидатом на зачисление в Детский сад/ Предшколу /Начальную и Среднюю школы при наличии мест предоставляется при следующих условиях:
    • Учащиеся прибывают из других школ Фонда Образования Нурсултана Назарбаева;
    • Родители ребёнка являются работниками школы или его дочерних филиалов.
  13. Родители/Опекуны могут апеллировать к результатам вступительных тестов в течение 5 дней с даты получения результатов тестирования. Данное обращение должно быть рассмотрено в течение трёх дней приемной комиссией.
  14. Студентам, желающим поступить в Международную школу «Мирас», но имеющим определенные проблемы по предметам тестирования рекомендуется посещение интенсивных курсов, предоставляемых Центром Гармоничного Развития. После успешного завершения курсов студенты могут войти в основную программу обучения. Школой будет разработано индивидуальное расписание, которое позволит студентам посещать уроки изобразительного искусства, физкультуры, танца и музыки наряду с основными занятиями, а также предоставлены отдельно оплачиваемые уроки языка.
  15. Студенты из школ СНГ зачисляются в том же порядке, что и местные учащиеся. Студенты, не имеющие паспорта стран СНГ, обучаются по программе для иностранных студентов.
  16. Зачисление студентов в Детский сад/ Предшколу/Начальную/Среднюю школу будет подтверждено только при условии, что родители предоставили все необходимые документы.
  17. Студент, зачисленный в Предшколу обязан предоставить такие документы как "Медицинская книжка", карта вакцин, и рекомендации от психолога и логопеда (в начальной школе), на основе пройденных интервью с потенциальными студентами.
  18. Студенты, претендующие на зачисление в предшколу (возраст не менее полных 5 лет на 1 сентября) и в первый класс (6 лет на 1 сентября) должны пройти интервью с психологом для определения уровня способностей студента.
  19. Студенты 1-12 классов, проживающие за пределами города Нур-Султан и желающие поступить в Международную школу «Мирас», должны предоставить контактную информацию школьных администраторов для отправки копии вступительного экзамена и списка необходимых документов для проведения тестирования онлайн.
  20. Каждый вновь зачисленный студент проходит адаптационный период, по завершении которого школы имеет право созвать кейс- конференцию, задачей которой является обсуждение проблем адаптационного периода студента и рассмотрение методов их решения. Семье могут быть даны рекомендации по консультации с другими внешними организациями.