Distance learning

Miras International School, Nur-Sultan is committed to providing quality education and adhering to the School Mission, regardless of changing conditions, formats and types of learning.

In the context of the closure of the school building due to the announcement of the quarantine in order to prevent the spread of coronavirus disease, the school continues its educational activities through switching to an alternative distance learning form using specially designed remote learning environment.

A special role in implementation of distance learning is attached to cooperation and partnership of all school community members, as distance learning success depends on rigorous preparation and planning of the learning process by school pedagogues, motivation and interest of the students, and significant role of parents in creation of needed conditions and support of children in their learning activity in the alternative conditions of work of the School.  The fulfillment of these conditions will contribute to successful learning of the students and the maintenance of emotional and physical health.

The distance learning at Miras Inrernational School, Nur-Sultan is based on combination of different forms of work online and offline as well using different digital services and resources such as Microsoft Teams, ManageBac, Outlook and  WhatsApp messanger.

Platforms used for the distance learning at the School:
Microsof 365 – https://www.office.com/

A software product, which comprises a set of web-services (Teams inclusive) whereon the distance learning is organized.

ManageBac – https://astana.managebac.com

A platform for managing learning process, which allows parents and students to see homework, results (marks) and learning attendance.

Дистанционное обучение

Международная школа «Мирас», г.Нур-Султан привержена идее предоставления качественного обучения и следованию миссии школы, независимо от изменения условий, форм или способов обучения.

В условиях закрытия школьного здания по причине объявления карантина с целью нераспространения коронавирусной инфекции, школа продолжает свою образовательную деятельность, посредством перехода на альтернативную дистанционную форму обучения с использованием специально созданной, удаленной образовательной среды.

Особое значение в осуществлении дистанционного обучения школа придаёт сотрудничеству и партнёрству всех членов школьного сообщества, поскольку успех дистанционного обучения зависит от тщательной подготовки и планирования учебного процесса педагогами школы, соответствующей мотивации и заинтересованности студентов, а также сильной поддержки родителей в создании необходимых условий и поддержки детей в их учебной деятельности в альтернативном режиме работы школы. Выполнение данных условий будет способствовать успешному обучению студентов и сохранению их эмоционального и физического здоровья.

Дистанционное обучение в Международной школе «Мирас» г.Нур-Султан осуществляется посредством сочетания различных форм работы как в онлайн, так и в оффлайн режиме с использованием различных цифровых сервисов и ресурсов, включая Microsoft Teams, ManageBac, электронную почту Outlook и WhatsApp мессенджер.

Используемые платформы для осуществления дистанционного образования в школе:
Microsof 365 – https://www.office.com/

Программный продукт, объединяющий набор веб-сервисов, в том числе Teams, на которой организовано дистанционное обучение.

ManageBac – https://astana.managebac.com

Платформа для управления учебным процессом школы, позволяющая родителям и студентам знать домашние задания, результаты (оценки) и посещаемость занятий.