Personal Development Programme
Personal, social and physical education

Personal, social and physical education (PSPE) at the Miras International School, Nur-Sultan is embedded in the school educational programme and aimed at supporting students in their personal growth; in the formation of a socially active personality, adhering to a healthy lifestyle.

The PSPE sees as its mission the formation of in-demand skills in students; a sense of responsibility for their actions and ability to make informed choices in different real-life contexts.   

 

The programme is based on three key strands  that organize the basis of formation and development of a successful personality in contemporary world conditions:

Self-determination and interactions in society

Realization of own beliefs, valued relations, experiences, feelings and how they shape us; influence of cultural aspects; awareness of strengths and areas for self-development and self-improvement; ability to overcome challenges and difficulties; influence of self-esteem and self-respect on learning and ability to establish effective interactions.

Active life stance and healthy lifestyle

Understanding of factors that promote development and support of a balanced, healthy lifestyle; understanding of importance of sports exercises and their role in human’s health; realization and development of own physical potential; understanding of importance of balanced nutrition; knowledge of basic safety regulations; understanding of own rights and responsibilities, ability to make informed choices and evaluate their consequences, formation of healthy lifestyle and active life stance.

Interaction with the world

Understanding of the principle of human interactions with others and different living beings; behaviour, rights and regulations of people in their interactions with communities, society and surrounding world; realization and understanding of similarities and differences; understanding of environment and humankind’s responsibility as the keepers (guardians) of Earth for coming generations.

 

The Programme of Personal, Social and Physical Education

 

Is implemented across all stages of studying from pre-school to higher level of education throughout: 

  • Curricular and extracurricular search-and-cognition children’s activity;
  • The programme of  personal,  social and physical development for each age group;
  • ‘Service as Action’, ‘Creativity. Action. Service;
  • The psycho-pedagogical support programme of the School and Pre-School students’ educational activities;
  • Whole-school holidays, assemblies, sports and intellectual tournaments and competitions, subject Olympiads;
  • The programme of extracurricular activity, Center for Harmonious Development and Children’s Music School inclusive.

Программа личностного развития
Личностное, социальное и физическое образование

Личностное, социальное и физическое образование в Международной школе «Мирас» г. Нур-Султан является неотъемлемой частью школьной образовательной программы, нацеленной на поддержку студентов в их личностном развитии, на формирование социально активной личности, приверженной здоровому образу жизни.

Программа личностного, социального и физического образования направлена на формирование у студентов навыков, востребованных в быстро меняющемся современном мире; чувства ответственности за свои поступки и умения делать осознанный выбор в различных жизненных ситуациях.

Программа базируется на трех ключевых направлениях, составляющих основу формирования и развития успешной личности в условиях современного мира:

Самоопределение и взаимоотношения в обществе

Осознание собственных убеждений, ценностно-личностных отношений, опыта, чувств и того, как они формируют нас; влияние культурных аспектов; осознание сильных сторон, и направлений для саморазвития и самосовершенствования; способность противостоять трудностям и невзгодам; влияние самооценки и чувства собственного достоинства на учение и умение строить эффективные взаимоотношения.

Активная жизненная позиция и здоровый образ жизни

Понимание факторов, способствующих развитию и поддержанию сбалансированного, здорового образа жизни; понимание важности спортивных занятий и влияния их на здоровье человека; понимание и развитие своего физического потенциала; понимание важности здорового питания; знание основных правил безопасности; понимание своих прав и обязанностей, умение делать осознанный выбор и оценивать последствия своих поступков, формирование здорового образа жизни и активной жизненной позиции.

Взаимодействие с окружающим миром

Понимание того, как человек взаимодействует с другими людьми, другими живыми существами и окружающим миром; поведение, права и обязанности людей в их отношениях с другими людьми, сообществами, обществом и окружающим миром; осознание и понимание сходства и различия; понимание окружающей среды и понимание ответственности человечества как хранителей Земли для будущих поколений.

 

Программа личностного, социального и физического развития

 

Реализуется на всех этапах обучения в школе от детского сада до старшей ступени обучения через:

  • Урочную и внеурочную поисково-познавательную деятельность детей;
  • Программы личностного, социального и физического развития для каждой возрастной группы;
  • Программы «Служение и общество», «Творчество. Действие. Служение».
  • Программу психолого-педагогического сопровождения учебной деятельности студентов и воспитанников школы;
  • Общешкольные праздники, ассамблеи, спортивные и интеллектуальные турниры и соревнования, предметные олимпиады;
  • Программу внеурочной и кружковой деятельности, включая Центр гармоничного развития и музыкальную школу.